Andaman and Nicobar Islands District South Andaman

South Andaman district is a district of the Indian Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.Port Blair town, the capital of the Union Territory is the district headquarters.

Geography of South Andaman 
South Andaman  ditrict covers the 2980 Sq.Km area. South Andaman district is located in the Bay of Bengal.

Latitude of South Andaman city :
 N 6°’ to N 14°
Longitude of South Andaman city : 
E 92° to E 94°

About South Andaman 
On August 18, 2006, South Andaman district was created by bifurcating the erstwhile Andaman district.

Culture of South Andaman 

In South Andaman the main Languages Spoken are : Hindi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu,Malayalam, Kannada, Nicobarese, English & Tribal Languages. Here mostly Hinduism, Christianity, Islam, Sikhism, Buddhism, Jainism, others  (Animism followed by Aboriginal Tribes) religions people stay.

District South Andaman

More Information About District of Andaman and Nicobar (UT) State


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s