Andhra Pradesh District Cuddapah

Cuddapah District , Kadapa or YSR District is one of the 23 districts of Andhra Pradesh, India. The city of Kadapa is the district headquarters.

Geography of Cuddapah 
Cuddapah District in Andhra Pradesh covers an area of 15,359 sq km. Cuddapah is surrounded in the east side by Nellore, Kurnool and Prakasam districts lie in the North side, Anantapur in the west side and Chittoor district in the South side.

Main Rivers : The main rivers that flow in Cuddapah district are Penna, Chitravathi, Kunderu, Papaghni, Sagileru and Cheyeru.

Latitude of Cuddapah city :  12-37 ” to 14-8 ” of Northern
Longitude of Cuddapah city :  78 -33″ to 79-55″ of Eastern

About Cuddapah District 
The district is part of Rayalaseema, commemorating the name of Rayulu (Kings) of the Vijayanagar Empire, who ruled the area in 16th century. It was belonged to the Madras Presidency during the British occupation of India and was once ruled by the Pallavas, Telugu Cholas, Vijayanagara kings and Nizam Nawabs.

District Cuddapah

More Information About Andhra Pradesh Districts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s