Andhra Pradesh District Chittoor

Chittoor District also known as Chittur, is a district of India’s Andhra Pradesh state. Chittoor City is the district headquarters.

Geography of Chittoor 
Chittoor district is bounded on North side by Kadapa district, on NorthEast side Nellore District, on NorthWest side by Ananthapuram district, on West side by Karnataka State, on South sideTamilnadu State. Geographical area of Chittoor district is 15152 Sq. KMs.

Main Rivers : Swarnamukhi, Kalangi, Papaghni, Koundinya, Paleru, Arani, Pinchcha, Cheyyeru, Neeva are the main rivesr of this district

Latitude of Chittoor city :  12-37 ” to 14-8 ” of Northern
Longitude of Chittoor city :  78 -33″ to 79-55″ of Eastern

About Chittoor District 
Chittoor district is famous for the Tirupati, Kanipakam and Sri Kalahasti temples. It lies in the Poini River valley of southernmost Andhra Pradesh, on the Bangalore-Chennai highway.

Revenue Division of Chittoor District
Chittoor District there is 3 Revenue division

District Chittoor

More Information About Andhra Pradesh Districts


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s